Do you think Vigen will stay if he has another successful season? Or will he dip out like Neon Deon?

Discuss anything and everything relating to Bobcat Football here.

Moderators: rtb, kmax, SonomaCat

GeauxBobcats
New Recruit

Do you think Vigen will stay if he has another successful season? Or will he dip out like Neon Deon?

Post by GeauxBobcats » Mon Mar 20, 2023 8:21 am

My wife and I just moved to Bozeman 3 months ago and we've become big supporters of the Bobcats...I'm excited to see some electrifying football this fall in Bobcat Stadium! College football has changed so much in the last 3 years, everyone leaves for more money or a better opportunity so often it's hard to build a dynasty in any sport anymore. Do you guys think Vigen will stay if he has another year like he did last year? And what about Sprinkle? I like to think he would stick around to try and get MSU their first win in March Madness but it's hard to tell with today's climate.

On a side note, I graduated from LSU in 2011. Those 4 years were some of the best times of my life, especially on gamedays.... How's the tailgating around here???

MSU01
Golden Bobcat

Re: Do you think Vigen will stay if he has another successful season? Or will he dip out like Neon Deon?

Post by MSU01 » Mon Mar 20, 2023 9:06 am

Based on his career so far, Coach Vigen seems like someone who is happy to stay in one place for a while as opposed to those coaches who seem to move on to something new every 2-3 years. Until his move to MSU he had only coached for two schools in his career and both of those jobs were under the same head coach. So yes, I think he'll stay at MSU for a while even if he continues to have success and make deep playoff runs every year.